Skip links

Probate Registry and Offices

Probate Registry Offices/Addresses

The Court with responsibility for issuing grant of probate or grant of letters of administration is called the Probate Registry. The adminstration of the probate registries is overseen by the Minstry of Justice, with the the Principal Probate Registry situated in Central London. Across the UK there are 11 District Probate Registries and 18 Sub-Registries.

The District Probate Registries are :-

Liverpool Probate Registry

Queen Elizabeth II Law Courts, Derby Square, Liverpool,L2 1XA

Leeds Probate Registry

3rd Floor, Coronet House, Queen Street, Leeds, LS1 2BA

Birmingham Probate Registry

The Priory Courts 33, Bull Street Birmingham B4 6DU

Winchester Probate Registry

4th Floor Cromwell House Andover Road Winchester Hampshire SO23 7EW

Newcastle Probate Registry

1 Waterloo Square Newcastle-upon-Tyne Tyne & Wear England NE1 4AL

Bristol Probate Registry

Ground Floor The Crescent Centre Temple Back Bristol, BS1 6EP

Oxford Probate Registry

Oxford Combined Court Building St. Aldates Oxford OX1 1LY

Ipswich Probate Registry

Ground Floor 8 Arcade Street Ipswich, Suffolk IP1 1EJ

Manchester Probate Registry

Civil Justice Centre Ground Floor 1 Bridge Street West PO Box 4240 Manchester M60 1WJ

Brighton Probate Registry

William Street Brighton BN2 2LG

York Probate Sub-Registry

First Floor, Castle Chambers, Clifford Street York YO1 9RG


Need help with probate?
Call our probate helpline on: 0844 9011 686

National Probate helpline Telephone: 0845 9011 686

Probate Registry and Offices

Tell A Friend

Speak to a probate specialist

UK Wide Probate Services

Specialist probate Solicitors waiting to help you